Tie Me Up

Saucy title amirite??

Hah well you’re at the wrong place if you’re looking for that.
I’m here to talk about my current obsessions: clothing with lace up options. I have about 5 or 6 items of clothing that are styled in a similar fashion. Pictured are my Jeffrey Campbell booties in suede grey and they’re adorable. They’re v comfortable to walk in and accommodate my wide feet. (Wide feet are the worst if you also have wide feet, let us have a moment of silence for all the slim ballet flats or gladiator sandals we couldn’t wear/purchase because or feet were falling off the sides 😭) So if you ever thought that my feet could never squeeze into a shoe where you needed to lace the tops of it, you’re wrong and it definitely possible. I usually go a half-size up from my actual shoe size to make room for my fat feet. 🙃  I also have a pair of lace up ballet flats in nude and they’re comfortable to walk around in for a prolonged amount of time if I fill the front with a thin sock. (The half-size up can’t always be a win-win.) The white top I’m wearing in the left picture is from H&M and it was $12.99 and it was a great purchase. As a women with an average chest size, I worried that if I wore a push-up bra with these types of shirts, I could never step foot outside. (But also who gives cause it’s just a bra???? Males are fragile and could never handle it if women with large chests were struttin their stuff in this lil number) I tried on this top out of spite because I love white and couldn’t help myself. I was surprised by the fit of the top because H&M has the jankiest sizing but my chest didn’t protrude out as much as I expected. I also loved that my arms felt like they could actually move around freely without opening up the front of the shirt too much. If you have a smaller chest than mine (34D below) then this top would be perfect for work or an interview because it’s professional but also keeps your whole outfit lookin fleek. I’m obsessed and I just had to share. If you read through all of this, bless your soul and I love you.

One thought on “Tie Me Up

Leave a comment